KKIFF 2016 at a glance

SFA

SABAH FILM ACADEMY
Dates in KK: 10-17 July
Venue: Wisma Bandaraya

May 13 Applications close
May 16 Announcement of selected teams on KKIFF website and by email

May/June/July – Pre-Production
May 16-28 Project & Idea Development 1: Research – in teams
May 30-June 11 Project & Idea Development 2: Discussion – with mentors
June 13-25 On-line Meeting 1: Using skype, emails etc – with mentors
Shooting starts
June 28-July 8 On-line Meeting 2: To finalise story, character, treatment, etc
Shooting continues
July 10-17 – Production Week
July 10-13 Master Classes Movie screenings and presentations
Pre-production discussions – viewing of footage
July 14-15 Final shooting
July 16-17 Editing Final Cut screening on Sat, 16 July
July 17 Screening – Awards Night Premiere Screening of SFA movies, presentation of certificates and 2 Mentors' Awards

CINEBALU and World Movies

CINEBALU and World Movies
Venue: MBO Imago Mall

4.00 PM 8.00 PM
8 July, Fri
Opening Night
World Movies 1 CINEBALU – Programme 1
9 July, Sat CINEBALU – Programme 4 World Movies 2
10 July, Sun CINEBALU – Programme 3 World Movies 3
11 July, Mon CINEBALU – Programme 2 World Movies 4
12 July, Tue CINEBALU – Programme 1 (repeat) World Movies 5
13 July, Wed CINEBALU – World Movies 6 Programme 2 (repeat)
14 July, Thu CINEBALU – World Movies 7 Programme 3 (repeat)
15 July, Fri CINEBALU – World Movies 8 Programme 4 (repeat)

SPTA

SABAH PITCHING TRAINING & AWARDS
Date: Saturday, 16 July – Sunday, 17 July
Venue: TBA

July 16, Sat
9.00am – 12.00 noon Prepare your pitch Workshops – hands-on training
1.00pm – 4.00pm Practise your pitch Tutorials – Personal coaching Individual / small group
July 17, Sun
9.00am – 12.00 noon Practise your pitch Tutorials Individual / small group
1.00pm – 5.00pm Present your pitch Pitching Sabah Pitching Training Jury
7.00pm Presentation of awards Awards Night

Tickets for KKIFF 2016


Tickets will be sold online and also at MBO Imago Mall.